One of my many Mom Jobs-Menu Planning

Menu planning is essential to stick to my routine! If I don’t know what I am making that day then I waste time deciding, waste time checking for all ingredients, and waste time prepping. Next thing I know I am 30-45 minutes behind schedule for dinner and in a mad-rush!

Not good for many reasons:

  1. Rushed-Grumpy Mom
  2. No time to cook with kids help
  3. Rushed dinner time
  4. No dessert
  5. No time to play in bath
  6. No time to read more than one book
  7. This always leads to a fit and heartbroken kids 😦

Avoid all this horrid mess and meal plan with me! I always check the adds, match the coupons to sales (I do use coupon match-up site for TargetΒ see hereΒ & Frys see here), and plan the meals for the week. I found this AMAZING menu planner in the dollar spot at Target and it was the last one, 😦 but I created a simple back up for when I run out I will link you to (here). πŸ™‚ If you have never done this try it out-this is my challenge to you-give it a week and see if it works for your family.

Meal Plan

One thought on “One of my many Mom Jobs-Menu Planning

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

