Tips for Tuesday!

pouchwarmingtip

Today I decided to just let you have a few of the tidbits I am loving this week!

The first is my genius moment when I thought why not warm Ezra’s food in the warmer like his milk! DUH!

I have been following Courtney over at Women Living Well Ministries and fell in love with her post about disciplining her kids. Here are a few I love and will be using in our house now. 🙂

  1. For disrespectful words, back talk or fighting with a sibling – I have them cup their hand over their mouth for about 30 seconds – this is especially useful in the car lol! Proverbs 30:32 says: If you have played the fool and exalted yourself, or if you have planned evil, clap your hand over your mouth!
  2. For mean words – lose all sweets and treats for the day (or a few days) – “If you can’t talk sweetly – you can’t have sweets!”
  3. Not keeping their hands to themselves – I have them fold their hands in their lap for a minute or so.
  4. Exceptional disobedience, defiance, or physical fighting – a few swats – “Folly is bound up in the heart of a child, but the rod of discipline will drive it far from him.” Proverbs 22:15

I also found Gina and Jenny from Our Trendy Table on pinterest because I fell in love with their spice catalog! Isn’t it just so helpful! I want to print it out right now and tape it to my cabinet!

Complete-Spice-List

Last I wanted to share that I got an actual compliment on dinner from my hubby tonight when I served him this….he is very picky so if you have a picky eater try this meal you can find it here.

applebaconchick

Got any tips to share? I’d love to hear them! Anything to help make Mothering easier.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

