Truthful Thursdays #5

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share the good, the bad, and the ugly about Motherhood & Stepmotherhood.

My Truths for Today! :)

  1. I really wanted to give up pumping this week (my boob was bleeding and I was strapped for time)-almost did, but I just couldn’t! I feel extremely selfish for even wanting too! I don’t know why I have these guilt trips-babies have lived on formula for years and their o-kay perfectly fine! But then I look at the difference in Caydence and Sadie and guilt trip myself again!
  2. Attention tricking behaviors-ANNOY me as a Mother and Stepmother but there is something more to them, I just feel it. I have to get to the bottom of them! So far I understand that the child is needing more attention or there is some kind of void they are trying to fill. If you have any experience or advice on this PLEASE! PLEASE! SHARE IT WITH ME! I’m talking about pretending your hurt just because someone else is, telling a lie similar to what someone else just shared, and pretending you need help or you can’t do something (when we both know you can).
  3. Sadie started something at bedtime I have really come to love! One night she asked me to sing her a lullaby and rock her like I used to do when she was little. We have been doing it every night since! I LOVE IT! They get to be my babies for a little while longer! 🙂

These are my truths for the week! Let me know if you have any in the comments below and we can laugh, smile, frown, or nod our heads (I do that alot while on the internet.) about it together!

Have a great Thursday! :) ITS ALMOST FRIDAY!

2 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #5

  1. I just rocked my 2 year old to sleep for her nap! I almost cried while doing it, thinking, “Where is the time going?” I’m so thankful for those precious moments, and am taking full advantage while they last! Glad to find another fellow “rocker”!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

