Truthful Thursday #8

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My Truths for Today!

  1. I didn’t do a post for Thursday last week because we were on Fall Break and out of town-Sorry.
  2. I want the (step)kids to enjoy their time with Mom but I really hate the first day they get back-its a weird time they are kind of like testing me to see if I still love them. I really have to let them know all is the same-I still love and care about them and no hard feelings-I am glad they got to visit and have fun with Mom and I am glad they are home now.
  3. I have a really bad habit to FREAK OUT during uncertain times/routine switch ups that are unplanned-My sister witnessed this the day we were coming back home. Its a horrible habit I hope I DO NOT pass onto the kids.
  4. I am so happy we are home and back in our routine-we all missed it very much.

These are my truths for the week! Let me know if you have any in the comments below and we can laugh, smile, frown, or nod our heads (I do that a lot while on the internet.) together!

Any advice on transitions during visitation times would be greatly appreciated. 🙂

Have a great Thursday!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

