Making Your Home a Haven Challenge

Update on Making Your Home a Haven Challenge

Seasonal DecorI was able to decorate a little for Thanksgiving because I scored this awesome decor for 50 cents a piece at the dollar stop in Target of course! 🙂 My Autumn sign and table runner were clearance from last year! 🙂

Collage1

I did get to do some baking activities with the kids! We made apple crumble, pumpkin cookies, sugar cookies, apple bread, and popcorn balls. We also got to go to the farmers market for a picnic and some playground time. We carved our pumpkins for Halloween, so much fun then planned our costumes. We had our traditional Friday pizza and movie night! We started doing this in place of family game night because that was way too hard with the different age ranges in our house.

ClutterChallenge

Organizing on the other hand did not go so well all these areas still need to be organized! Except the one below!

before&afterdrawers

My favorite of all the challenges was the candle. The candle helped me pray for my family more plus it brought a wonder smell of the season into our home.

candle&pumpkin

I have to admit not much else really changed within my home because I didn’t change my thinking of myself as a mother, a wife, and a follower of God.

I am still here: “Do you hear the self talk? Do you hear what is happening between this woman’s two ears? She is saying rotten things to herself about her life, about the people in her life, about her circumstances, and even about God. And then she wonders…why? don’t? I? have? peace?”

 I must find my soul and nourish it, so that I may then began to properly care for my family in a health happy way.

My first step is looking for a Church were we can grow as a family.

Previous posts in this series:

My Candle is Burning, is Yours?

Fall Challenge making your home a Haven!

 

 

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

