Truthful Thursday # 9

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My Truths for Today!

  1. Do any of you ever struggle with a decision as a mother? This week the little ones were sick and had fevers. They were asleep and I didn’t want to wake up them up so I let them sleep and decided to just walk to the end of the fence to wait for the bus. (I normally drive down to the bus stop we live in a rural area. I would say our house is one small city block from the bus.) When I got there it didn’t seem so bad so I walked a little farther-then I was morally stuck halfway to the bus stop and half way from the house. I was just torn between letting them sleep while I left them to get the older kids from the bus or letting the older kids’ think I was late and be worried.
  2. I really LOVE birthday planning and making decor! & Doing little surprises for them it’s one of the best parts of motherhood and stepmotherhood for me. I am throwing a double party this weekend. One was born on the 7th and the other on the 8th two years later. 🙂 I will post next week all about it!

20131031_00094820131031_001001

These are my truths for the week! Let me know if you have any in the comments below and we can laugh, smile, frown, or nod our heads (I do that a lot while on the internet.) together!

Have a great Thursday!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

