Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My Truths for Today!

  1. Last week we started our new Birthday Traditions and I was completely unprepared as a stepmother. I had always felt this a little bit but it had never hit so hard emotionally to bring me to tears as it did last week. I am talking about the feeling of never being enough for my stepkids because I am not their mother. It’s no secret they long for their mother and miss her very much. They would love her to be in my position within our household and it’s hard for them and me. Last week I got mixed reactions from them and it was hurtful but then after I gave it sometime it was pleasant again. It’s an emotional roller coaster being a stepmother and there are many issues stepmother’s faces which just take time, understanding, and talking. Gratefully, I do have Rey and we have been able to peacefully talk through many issues. He really helped me through this one by simply giving me time and space to sort out these emotions then he assured me when they get older they will see just how much I do love them as my own and how much I really do care about them.
  2. I am so far from my routine this week it is awful-it’s definitely a reboot week and it will be only one or two more times this year after holiday traveling. Ending positively I am happy we get to see our families this holiday season.

Do any step parents out there ever have to deal with these emotions?

Do you spend holidays with extended family or with your immediate family?

These are my truths for the week! Let me know if you have any in the comments below and we can laugh, smile, or agree to disagree about it together!

Have a great Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. Yes emotional it is indeed! But it’s even worse when the ex or the ex’s family make it hard like them telling the kids ugly things about you or then jus simply making it known that they don’t like you so the kids feel like they shouldn’t either or even worse the ex trying to still stay in touch with the husbands family make it so much more stressful!

    • I agree and it only hurts the children more! Both parents should be supportive of each others relationship with the children because they are the only foundation in which those children have to stand on. The children will be a emotional mess if the parents stand together for their children.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

