Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

 

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My Truths for Today & a few questions!

  1. Do any mother’s out there have a day/night solely dedicated to just taking care of there needs? I occasionally I will lock myself in the bathroom to just have some peace and quiet and focus on some self-care. And occasionally I will also be able to get out of the house alone to do the grocery shopping.
  2. Do any Couples out there have just couples time? Like a date night or something? We are only able to do this when we visit family because they can babysit. We usually see a movie together.
  3. We haven’t had some good family fun in a while! We skipped last Friday movie night with the kids and let them watch a show alone, while we discussed some big ideas for our family, and now it feels like it’s really over due.
  4. This week I realized that when you decided to let your child do more extracurricular activities or decided to ground them it just means more work, responsibility, and commitment on your part hopefully it also means more great times, new friends, and lessons learned. ๐Ÿ™‚

These are my truths and a few questions I hope you will weigh in on!

Happy Thursday!

4 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. To answer questions one and two no and no.Both hubs and I work full time. I work days and he works nights and we have alternative days off so that we can have childcare coverage. Last year we had two “date nights” the whole year and one was because we got engaged lol. It is tough at times but it is a worthwhile sacrifice for our wonderful family and I know there are so many people out there who have it worse. I am hoping that once the kids get older I will be able to get more time to myself. Cheers

    • Congratulations on the engagement Shannon! You guys are working it all out great(in terms of scheduling)! We have talked about me working part time but with caterings being scheduled whenever they need its a hard gamble! I hope you will get more time to yourself too when they get older! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope some fun date nights mixed in there too! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I suppose it’s great except we never see eachother and it is hard looking after three young children by yourself after a hard days work, but like I said, I know it’s only temporary. If you do want to work part time you will find a way. Everyone thought I would have to become a SAHM because daycare in my city for three kids would be $4000+ a month, but as you can see, we’ve found a way.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

