Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My Truths for Today & a question!

  1. This week was a little overwhelming…We had the usual football practice and gymnastics plus a Science Fair and a Football Fundraiser at Peter Piper which the kids LOVED! πŸ™‚ Plus Saturday we will have two games and pictures for football!
  2. Something that has never happened before when I introduce myself happened at the science fair. I introduced myself to Julie’s teacher as her stepmom then immediately Reyrey (stepson) repeats STEPmom for her teacher. We both looked at Reyrey and said yes, awkwardly. Julie really doesn’t make it a point to differentiate the two and really doesn’t bother to correct anyone. Reyrey on the other hand has been making it a point that people understand he has a step mom and a “real” mom. I wasn’t sure what to make of it at first, it did hurt my feelings that he wouldn’t want people to think I was his “real” mom. After I let it go and then thought about it today it just seems like an early teen stage…he is getting there and I can see it already coming that teen attitude to correct every thing I do and say-plus he is ALWAYS RIGHT-even when I am right he was right too.
  3. What’s your parenting philosophy in a five words!?!? GO! Comment below!Β  Mine is: Love, Care, XO’s, Guidance, & READING!

These are my truths and a question, I hope you will weigh in on BOTH!

Happy Thursday!Β :)

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

