Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My Truths for Today & a couple of questions!

  1. I am working on Ezra’s first birthday party which is bittersweet, and it occurred to me that I have never shared with you all how our sweet little Ezra came into our lives. I was working and just finished my second to last semester of college, in the least to say I was very busy. Rey had left to run a camp over the summer in the mountains. I was talking with my sister one night on the phone in late June and we got on the topic of pregnancy as she was pregnant at the time herself. Remembering it now, it was like I had just put together a puzzle that was still missing one piece. I started recalling all these symptoms I had been having lately that weirdly resembled my first two pregnancies in some ways. Then we were both like wait it couldn’t be…I am on birth control and not a birth control I could accidentally skip -it was an implant-an IUD. While chatting, we both decided to do some research and see if it was even possible, and if it could occur, how often. The odds we small but we still found many horror stories about women getting pregnant with an IUD. I was so sick with worry the next morning I went to have a test done…I waited…the longest wait in the world. The nurse came back and said youโ€™re pregnant, it’s positive! My jaw dropped..What? How is that possible? Is the baby okay? I had so many questions! She was so calm it angered me! She sat me down and the first thing she asked was are you keeping the baby? I was still in shock and now offended…Yes! Then we went over the complications with the IUD. Simply put we had a choice to either leave the IUD in risking birth defects or complications at birth or risk losing the baby if I had it taken out. We decided to have it removed. Every OB/GYN said it was way too risky and since I was not a regular patient they wouldn’t be able to take that kind of risk. Finally we found one who would! We had it done. A few cramps later the baby and I were just fine. We thought we were done having children, but God had other plans for us and gave us this sweet baby boy. ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. I do have one question for you all tonight. Do you take a birth control? Why or why not? If you do, have you experienced any complications with it?

These are my truths and a question, I hope you will weigh in onย BOTH!

Happy Thursday! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s almost Friday!

One thought on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. I have been on the depo shot for birth control for about 6 years and have had no side effects. I have an appointment this weekend to get the implanon put in my arm… I am 24 and I live with my boyfriend of about 8 months, I use birth control because we are not at a point where we want children, we want to be more financially stable before that happens. So, hopefully this implanon works as well as my shot has!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

