Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today & a couple of questions!

  1. Today we had a little mishap-I may even go as far as calling it a catastrophe! I just felt like have a simple dinner veggie pizza for me and pepperoni for the kids with panko breaded asparagus and zucchini. I made it ALL from scratch. I finished up the pizza opened up the oven,Β leaned in andΒ no heat. I try to light a burner and nothing! Is the oven broken-can an oven even break? Are we out of propane?…it has only been two months since they filled it! It can’t be!Β So I head out to the garage to tell Rey what’s going on…we both walked over to the tank to check the meter and sure enough we are out! At this point we needed to get dinner on the table and we desperately wanted to know how this happened. We both walked back to the house and see the grill-yes why not try to grill the pizza and veggies. Well we did learn how not to grill pizzas and long story short we ended up having pizza hut. It was a stressful situation and I feel we turned it around great and learned that we are not pizza grillers. Hopefully they can come by and fill the tank before Ezra’s party, but if not we will figure it out together. πŸ™‚
  2. Have you ever had a similar situation? How do you handle stressful situations?
  3. Our little girls the 3 and 4-year-old have stayed with my mom last week and they will be back this Saturday. It is always hard letting them go because they are so little and it’s not just a few hours away, but I do want them to be able to visit and spend time with my family.
  4. At what age did your children start visiting relatives and how long were they able to stay their without you?

These are my truths and a couple of questions, I hope you will weigh in onΒ BOTH!

Happy Thursday!Β :)

4 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. My hubby tried to grill a pizza once, & it turned out a mess! I’ll just say, we didn’t have pizza that night. Our kids started staying with my parents overnight when they were about a year old, & stayed for just one night unless we went away for an anniversary for a two-nighter.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

