Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today & a couple of questions!

  1. I watched Gravity this week which left me a crying emotional wreck! I came to a few conclusions after watching it, #1 Life is too short, get the most out of it while you can, #2 Enjoy every minute with my children they are a gift, and #3 outer space is just as scary as the middle of the ocean.
  2. The girls are home again and I couldn’t be happier, but I am also frustrated because they are transitioning back and it’s huge for them to be away that long and learn another routine then have to come back home and relearn ours. I am cutting them some slack especially after seeing Gravity life is too short to fight over where they should be sleeping.
  3. My last spill is that I have come to realize that not being a part of a child’s first five years of life is really hard because it’s the most important part and lays the foundation to who they will become. In my situation, it has been and is tough to learn how to deal with it. I wonder if any other step mother has an input on this, if you do please share!
  4. Have you seen Gravity? What did you think about it?       

These are my truths and a couple of questions, I hope you will weigh in on BOTH!

Happy Late Thursday! :) It’s almost Friday!

4 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. It was definitely a good movie, not the best in the world, but good. Intense. When that guy drifted away really tripped me out, I mean I know he would die from lack of oxygen but what a trip, just floating away through space….super tryippy!! Life is precious. I am a recovery addict/alcoholic and have come to realize how precious life is. After almost a year of sobriety though, I have been to more funerals than I ever have in my life. Everything is a gift, life is a gift. Felt bad about her child, I don’t have kids but I lost a boyfriend last year, so not exactly the same thing, but losing someone you love more than anything, breaks my heart.

  2. beautybymissl says:

    I totally agree on that the first five years in child´s life are the most important. Hopefully I can stay at home with my son until he turns 3. I have heard that Gravity is amazing, but I haven´t seen it.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

