Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today & a couple of questions!

  1. It has been a busy week preparing for our show your #DisneySide celebration as well as preparing for Spring Break!
  2. When I was asked to write the post on behalf of Raise, I knew it was a great topic for me! One reason is that our oldest has been grounded lately and for both he, Rey and I, it hasn’t been easy. We are trying to make sure we all follow through on the consequences we all decided were appropriate for his actions. I have to say it really hasn’t been easy! We hated having to have him sit out one football game, and luckily the day of the game came and it was cancelled, but then we still had to follow through as you saw in the girls only movie night out post. When having to set consequences and then hold up to them in parenthood it is hard to know that you are making the right decisions. Often times we do make mistakes, I know I have realized I could have handled some situations better. How do you or will you discipline your children? What consequences have you used or plan to use?

These are my truths and a couple of questions, I hope you will weigh in on BOTH!

Happy Thursday! Tomorrow is Friday! 🙂

One thought on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. Well, I don’t have children, but when I do my idea is to take away for an extended amount of time the thing they enjoy the most. Depending on the situation, I know this is a popular punishment, but I know for myself when I was younger and the one thing I wanted to play with the most, I couldn’t, and I would be more willing to avoid getting into trouble

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

