Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

 

 

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

Hello! We were on Spring Break last week so I’m getting back to my normal home and blog routine.

My truths for today & a couple of questions!

  1. I forgot how hard transitioning the kids can be. As a stepmom its even harder..but I can understand what they are going threw from my experience being a step child and visiting my dad and his many wives (over the years) a few times. One thing that really bothers me as a stepmother though is that I don’t know what goes while they are away, but when they get home I do leave it up to them if they wish to discuss it. Sometimes they do as soon as they get back and sometimes it really takes them a while to get comfortable with me again.
  2. I have some great news! I turned 25! & I decided to start a new business! I will blog all about my adventure soon! I can’t wait to share it with you all!
  3. One question before you go…have you ever made a now or never, spur of the moment-I am only getting older might as well give it a go kind of leap?
  4. If you are or have been a stepparent/child share your experience here with me…more perspective always open my eyes.

These are my truths and a couple of questions, I hope you will weigh in onΒ BOTH!

Happy Late-Late Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. laura harris says:

    I have never been a step parent but my husband has been to my boys they are closer to him than their own dad..they know he loves them like his own..sometimes a step parent is a gift!

    • I agree it can be a gift, and in my own experience its has definitely been a journey of learning, bonding, and self-growth. I am very close to my step children as they live with us 85% of the year, but its hard when they visit their mom and come back with so many feelings they just don’t know how to handle. 😦 It’s hard for them and for us too. Thankfully a little family time settles the mixed up feelings. πŸ™‚

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

