Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today & a couple of questions!

  1. I have really been trying to find a good balance within my household this past week. Our routine has been packed with doctor, dentist, and now optometrist check-ups. I have also been working my butt off to get some new reviews + giveaways and also launch my Chloe+Isabel business.
  2. In order to not feel like a completely selfish mother I have taken time outs to play on the slip n’ slide with the kids, have a water balloon fight, and have another water fight with these super cool huge pencil water sucker/sprayer things from the dollar store! πŸ™‚ Best dollar I ever spent!
  3. One great accomplishment of the week wasΒ being able to talk with my stepdaughter more this week. We have had our challenges, but this week we were both able to open up like never before, which makes me feel so good knowing that she is trusting me more with her inner feelings and thoughts. πŸ™‚
  4. Lastly, I am having trouble finding the perfect sippy for Ezra. We have tried a hard top, a soft top, and a cup like slurpee one. I tried finding one with a straw at Target, but I couldn’t choose one because I didn’t find one that the straw could come out of and be washed. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!-That reminds me the doctor said I was maybe “coddling” Ezra too much…maybe he was right maybe I am completely over thinking this and I should just get all the bottles out and let me choose from what’s left. Maybe?

These are my truths and a question, I hope you will weigh in onΒ BOTH!

Happy Late-Late-Thursday pretty much Friday! Thank goodness there is no school tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. Rissa says:

    I think it was harder for me then my son to throw the bottles out, he being my last baby, was bittersweet feelings of my baby becoming a big boy

  2. Zephyr Hill says:

    I’ve also had some challenges with introducing cups and bottles to my little ones. Usually, it just takes persistence, that is – don’t give up on one type too soon. Sometimes it takes a couple of tries, and a longer amount of time, for them to accept something new.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

