Meatless Monday

Meatless Monday Italian Style

I love, which is probably an understatement, Italian food! Here are a few great recipes to try for a Meatless Monday night!

Eggplant Parmesan: The recipe comes from Food and the CityΒ and looks so heavenly drenched in sauces and cheese-MMM! She has great step by step instructions with pictures, I love those sometimes I don’t even read the instruction on these types of post, I just think I know what I am doing from the pictures!

Spinach Artichoke Pizza: Yup you read that right-Spinach and Artichoke!-On a pizza! Genius! I love spinach and artichoke together! I know this will be a winner for me but not the rest of the family so personal homemade pizzas will have to happen. This genius idea came from Lisa over at Wine and Glue-cute name right!? Check her out!

Creamy Spinach Tomato Tortellini: Naloma Kitchen brings us this recipe and it is definitely something I would love to devour! It is also so quick and easy to make just make sure you have the heavy cream and packaged tortellini in your fridge and your pretty much good to go!

Three Cheese Tortellini and Mushroom Soup: I LOVE MUSHROOMS-as a child I would have said I was allergic to mushrooms if you served me this! This recipe comes from Skinny Taste and is a great filling recipe for a meatless Monday. It use baby portabellas my favorite and shiitakes my second favorite!

Click here to browse past Meatless Monday Posts!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

