Truthful Thursdays

Truthful Thursdays

 

 

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. It super late-very sorry for the late post. We are home and have been this past week. It feels so good to come home we missed it-just the comfort of home it can never really be beat. As a family I feel we are almost back to our routine, but I am still a scatter brain-barely catching up with the laundry still have two loads to put away tomorrow and one to iron.
  2. The vacation planning has changed again and did you hear our Sadie has won 4 tickets to Legoland! And after all the horrible things we have heard about Disney this time of year, we have cancelled the summer trip to Disney and are full steam ahead on a San Diego trip to Sea World and Legoland! Sadie
  3. I am working on a Getting Ready for Kindergarten Series which is why I have been up so late, lately, and can’t wait to share it with you all soon. Plus I still need to get out that Pinkalicious post too!
  4. The older kids are still visiting with their Mom and will be back the first week of July. The kids really miss them and Rey and I really miss them, too. We are starting to really notice every time Caydence or Sadie do something that mimics something either of them do. Every time Sadie walks by the picture Julie drew of the family on the fridge she always says this picture reminds me of Reyrey and Julie.

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Happy SUPER late Thursday!

One thought on “Truthful Thursdays

  1. Janet W. says:

    I’d love to take my grandsons to San Diego! So much to do there but it’s just so expensive for us to travel across the country!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

