Meatless Monday

Meatless Monday is back! I have missed a few, but I am getting back on the ball again.

Meatless Monday round-up from kalyns kitchen

 

Today I wanted to share from a site I found and love Kalyn’s Kitchen. She creates and shares seasonal, low glycemic index meals for healthy eating, weight loss, and blood sugar control.

Starting with the left side we have Kalyn’s Brown Rice and Pinto Bean Salad with Poblano and Red Bell Pepper if I served this to my kids they would have a hissy fit-no lie-picky picky picky-no mixing allowed. So I would leave some beans and rice separate before mixing this all up for them.

The Pinto Bean Salad with Avocado, Tomatoes, Red Onion and Cilantro is on the top right and is something I am dying to try-it just looks so fresh and full of flavor! I would this serve with quesadillas and again leave some beans out for the kids.

The last recipe I have for you today is the Spicy Black Bean Patties with Cilantro, Guacamole, and Tomatoes. This will be a first in our family, but I think they will be a winner because most of us really like black beans. I would serve this with a side of nachos and heavily encourage the kids to try it! I will Instagram when we try this recipe out. Follow me on Instagram @Mom254321.

Big thanks to Kalyn’s Kitchen for creating these amazing recipes for moms, like me, to search and pin for easy reference!

Happy Meatless Monday!

Find more Meatless Monday recipes by clicking here.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

