Truthful Thursdays #TT

Truthful Thursdays

 

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today and a few questions.

  1. I feel like I have been so worried about Sadie starting Kindergarten, but it is not really because she is not ready after covering all the basics with her I am really confident that she is fully prepared, but I think it is I who is NOT ready to let her go…she is growing up so fast. I can’t help but remember the day of the Newtown shootings and thinking to myself that Sadie would be as old as those children within a year. Prayer for those families who tragically lost their babies. I feel like I am thinking the worse of letting my child go into this world without me by her side, is this a normal fear? 
  2. My biggest fear as a Mother is failing my child. Failing to prepare them for success, failing to prepare them to make good decisions, failing to prepare them to choose good friends, the list could go on and on but after thinking on the matter a while I have come to the conclusion that we all make mistakes in life and they have to make their own and learn from them. Looking back on my mistakes, what mattered the most in those times of failure was who was there to help me get back on my feet and figure things out. So no matter what I will always be there for them. What would you say your biggest fear is?
  3. The bright side of Sadie starting Kindergarten is: She is not entirely alone she will be in a school with her older brother and sister. She gets to ride the bus-which she has begged to do for YEARS! She will be able to make friends-she made some in Santa Fe, Oregon, and now she will have the opportunity to make some here. She will have the opportunity to grow and be more independent. Caydence and Ezra will now get a little more Mommy time.
  4. We are on vacation this week and again I would really like to thank all our wonderful readers! When you stop by the blog, enter a giveaway, like any of my social media pages you are helping my family and I, and I deeply appreciate that.

I hope you all share your experiences with me.

Wishing you all a happy Thursday! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. DG Middendorf says:

    Note from a Grandma…it will all be fine but it hurts and scares the poo right out of you to let them go to school. I thought once my girls were grown it would get easier but now I have two little grandsons that I watch ever single day. The oldest is 3 and is going to preschool this year. Guess what, Grandma Danna is so sad/scared/happy, etc… You would think I’d be adjusted. Not only did I go through this with my own, I was a preschool teacher. I had to deal with the bawling squalling Mommy’s and Grandmas for years. I promise, it will be fine.

    • Awe, thank you so much for sharing! & Thank you, very much, for caring kind words also. I am going to try not to cry until I get back home-or at least the car!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

