Truthful Thursdays #TT

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today and a few questions.

  1. Our first family vacation was a BLAST!! We loved LEGOLAND SO MUCH!! We also really enjoyed Sea World. We stayed in Oceanside, CA and loved it! The beach was amazing, too! We are working hard on saving up for the next great family adventure! I will be posting more about it in the weeks to come.
  2. We are struggling to get back to a normal routine! I need a routine in this house or I forget to put the food in the crock pot the night before or leave a pot of beans boiling on the stove when I leave to the store. (Thank goodness Rey, Caleb, and Reyrey were here to smell the stench and turn it off.)
  3. We headed out to Target today and what a disaster! I was hoping for a nice browsing trip just to mingle through clearance, but sheesh I forgot what it is like to head to the store with three kids 4 under. What a disaster! Plus we are so off routine one had a nap the others didn’t, plus the trip was after dinner so-it was just BAD planning on my part! But I was able to SCORE two great clearance deals! One game was 75% off and the other was 50% off! WELCOME BACK FAMILY GAME NIGHT!! Β What are your favorite games?Target Clearance
  4. We are getting ready for back to school an exciting time, plus I am planning Caydence’s Frozen themed birthday too! When do your kids head back to school? Ours go back August 4th!

I hope you all share your experiences with me.

Wishing you all a happy Thursday…well really Friday! πŸ™‚

 

7 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. DG Middendorf says:

    Those are two cool games. We are still at the “learning” Candyland stage around here. I do think we are ready to hit Legoland though and it sounds like I need to be planning a trip.

  2. Rebecca Parsons says:

    The vacation sounds great. I however can relate to what you went through with the little ones. It gets easier as they get older.

  3. gianna borden says:

    i live about an hour away from legoland, and am going to be going this week for the first time! i hear it’s a blast and you just confirmed it!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

