Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. This week has really been a great one! I am so thankful all the kids REALLY enjoy their classrooms! After all that worrying, they all love it and it’s such a relief!
  2. We are getting back to a normal routine and I am happy with that. It is a pretty busy one because Reyrey has practice three nights a week and soon in addition to that a game. They also run pretty late, but I guess that is normal. Anybody else’s kids in football? How often do they practice a week and how long?Β 
  3. We did have one incident this week. The nurse called home and asked if I could please bring Sadie another shirt to school because she had an accident on the playground. She explain that when Sadie left the swings she mistakenly walked in front of the swing next to her and was kicked in the face. 😦 She was bleeding, but they were able to get the bleeding to stop and she was ready to head back to class, but she wanted a new shirt. I was worried this might have ruined her day but she was happy as could be when she got off the bus!
  4. Caydence’s Frozen party is right around the corner and I can’t wait to share all about it! Plus I will be sharing more of our First Family Vacation this week.

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours.

Happy Thursday, and thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. Denise Elliott says:

    My kids do not start school until Sep. 2 but I am very worried about this year both of my kids have ADHD and in the past we have struggled with finding teachers that can teach them because they learn in a differnt way. I am hoping we find out who0 their teachers are in time that we have time to change teachers if needed.

  2. DG Middendorf says:

    Those calls from the school nurse are always just the worst. Happy to hear things are going smoother than expected.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

