Manic Monday Recipe Round-Up Crock Pot Dinners

Manic Monday

The fall rush has started with back to school, football, boxing, and gymnastics we are super busy and strapped for time-anyone else? I have really got to get into gear planning out our week’s meals to ensure I have enough time to make reading, homework, and studying with the kids a priority. For me that means easy ready to go meals which allow me more time with the kids.

I wanted to start something new, I feel like I have covered every type of Meatless Meal my family will eat, so now I am turning to meals that are quick and easy with little time in the kitchen. First I am going to cover Crock Pot Meals-Which I love in fall! Then next I will tackle freezer to oven meals which are also so helpful for those busy nights. Last I will cover quick and easy 20-30 minute meals because we all known how precious time is and we don’t want to spend more time than needed in the kitchen. 

The first three recipes in the Manic Monday Recipe Round-Up Crock Pot Edition are Beef Stroganoff, Lasagna Soup, and Creamy Chicken and Broccoli over Rice.

I have never made beef stroganoff! NEVER! I can’t imagine why it looks so delicious! I am adding it to our menu, but I am going to test out two different recipes and see which one is a winner in our house. The first Beef Stroganoff Recipe is a no cream soup recipe from 5 Heart Home which has a lengthy ingredient list but looks so hearty. The second Beef Stroganoff Recipe is from The Elegant Artist and is a much simpler recipe. 

The next is a Lasagna Soup which I am just dying to have. We love making homemade bread sticks which would go perfectly from this recipe from Get Crocked.

Lastly, I have a Creamy Chicken and Broccoli over Rice which I know we will all love from Like Mother, Like Daughter. This is such a warming comfort food and during monsoon season when it the weather turns wet and chilly this meal is perfect.

 

Hope you all a wonderful Monday! Happy Menu Planning this week! 

 

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

