Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. This week has been a busy one! Dad is working out-of-town and that means I have a lot more to manage, but I have a little quiet time at night since Dad and I aren’t spending that time together. In that time I have been able to reflect on a few things I hope to talk more about in the coming weeks.
  2. I love what football is doing for our oldest so far. He is really learning to be part of a team-which is a great skill to learn early on. I also love that it is teaching him that exercise and fitness is important. I also love how his coaches are putting school first and using football as a motivator. All of his coaches are doing a great job and I couldn’t be more happier! Are your kids playing any sports or participating in any activities this year?
  3. Today I had the scare of my life! I know the nurse doesn’t mean to do this to me, but when she called she asked to talk with Sadie’s Mother or Father. Then sheΒ said Sadie had an incident in the cafeteria and she had choked on her lunch. My heart dropped-I am about to cry, I am looking for the keys to head down there. I think she can hear it in my voice when I ask if she is okay, because she quickly says she is fine now and is in her office. Sheesh…being a parent can really be an emotional roller coaster. I wish I could hug her! That’s why it’s so hard to let her go. I won’t always be there. I was able to talk to her and let her know I am sorry that happened and I am glad she is all better. She was a little shaken up still from what had happened, but she wanted to get back her class because they were in fine arts. What heart dropping moments will you never forget?Β 
  4. I am really excited for fall! We have football games coming up, pumpkin and apple picking, Halloween, two kids birthday’s in Fall, and Thanksgiving! Just the though of Fall is so comforting and warming! What is your favorite thing about Fall?Β 

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

It’s way past Thursday but I still wanted to share these thoughts with you all.

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

