Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. Whew! What a week so far! With the holiday I was completely off, but finally it’s starting to slow down a little. This week I have been reflecting on my role as a mother in our family. I stumbled upon this as we talked to our oldest in the family about his role in the family. Rey used the idea of a team and compared that to how our family works I loved it-it just made so much sense because he is playing football. What is your role in your family?
  2. Tonight I put the kids to bed a little later than usual because I just couldn’t put down the book we were reading! Anyone else have this issue? The kids really didn’t want me to either. We are now on the 4th book in the Lemony Snicket, A Series of Unfortunate Events. What books are you or your kid(s) into right now? 
  3. This week is parent-teacher conferences and I am meeting with all of the kid’s teachers tomorrow. I am hoping for some great ideas to help them more at home, and a better understanding of what they are doing in class. What do you go into parent-teacher conferences looking forward too?

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Have a great Friday and an even better weekend!

One thought on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. Janet W. says:

    My daughter just had a conference with my grandson’s pre-k teacher and it was interesting for her to hear about his progress and how his teacher sees him.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

