Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. First of all in remembrance of all the victims of 9/11 may you rest in peace and may your families continue to heal and grow in your legacy. To all the soldiers who have and continue to put your lives on the line for my families freedom, I want to say thank you for your sacrifice and for your families. Today I thought about the morning of Sept. 11th and all the emotions I felt that day as a 7th grader. Then I thought about when I heard President Bush say we will not let them get away with what they have done. The next memory I have is watching our armed forces bomb the terrorist and feeling like justice was served and it was over. I got back to my life, high school, college, and then raising my family. But now as an adult in reality it wasn’t over for all those families who lost someone on 9/11-they have had to live with the pain every single day since. It wasn’t over for all the men and women who vowed to fight to protect their country and sacrificed years of their lives or their lives to protect us. And it’s still not over and I can’t be certain it ever will be. Days like today make you remember you how precious life is and how many things you just can’t take for granted. 
  2. I am solo this week with the kiddos as Rey is working out of town, and I apologize for the late night posts. Anyone’s partner work out of town regularly? How do you deal with being solo? I know I wouldn’t be able to without my crock-pot and late night silence. Reyrey'sFirstSack
  3. LittleManontheLoose A few awesome milestones and accomplishments this week! Reyrey had his first sack of the season this past Saturday-very proud moment as we all saw the biggest smile ever on his face! The little man can now open doors-great for him…trouble for me. Julie received all A’s and B’s on her report card on Friday-she is doing so awesome in school. Sadie has learned to count to 100 and did it officially for her teacher-she is so proud of herself as I am so proud of her! Caydence is really learning how the treat and chore jars work which is awesome because it is helping her see she can control her behavior and earn what she wants. What are you or your children’s milestones/accomplishments this week?

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. Janet W. says:

    Sept 11th each year brings me back to all those feelings I experienced that day. It really makes you remember how precious life really is.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

