White Chocolate Cherry Cookies

White Chocolate Cherry Cookies

I was looking through my baking cabinets and came across white chocolate chips and dried cherries. I immediately thought cookies! They turned out great! A few of the children were skeptical about cherries in their cookies, but once they tried them they were sold!

White Chocolate Cherry Dough

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup butter, melted
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp  salt
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1 cup dried cherries

Instructions:

  1. In mixing bowl, beat melted butter with sugars until creamy. Beat in eggs, one at a time. Add in vanilla. Slowly beat in flour, baking soda and salt. Fold in white chocolate chips and cherries.
  2. Drop by large teaspoons onto a parchment lined cookie sheet. Or if you are like me make these while the kids are in school and roll them into a log and put it in the fridge until after dinner. Bake in a 375 degree oven for 10-12 minutes. Remove, cool and enjoy!

White Chocolate Cherry Log

One thought on “White Chocolate Cherry Cookies

  1. Nancy Loring says:

    You had me as soon as I read white chocolate chips. I have made many cookies over the years and I never thought to roll the dough like that. I’m impressed. That is a great idea that I will be using from now on. I will also be passing this along to my friends. Thank you.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

