Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. I have skipped out on this post for a few weeks now and well it maybe because I am running from the truth. The truth is our family is broken, we are going through the hardest part of our journey. Right now so many things are uncertain, but I can say I am starting over, I have moved back to my home town and surrounded myself with family and friends. I need to heal, I need to think about what I truly need to be happy-and not settle or believe a bad relationship is okay, but truly be happy, appreciated, and in an equally balanced relationship where respect is mutual. This is no doubt the hardest decision of my life and the most devastating to our children. I am trying to be as strong as I can for my little ones. Keeping busy and staying positive is what I must do.
  2. Sadie started her new kindergarten and loves it! So thankful this girl is so bright and has handled this so bravely. Caydence has started Preschool at Head Start and loves it! She walked in there on her first day like she has been there all school year-I love this kid! Oh and both girls needed a set of shots this past week and while Caydence handled them really well, Sadie had fever for two days and made it known to the whole office that she was getting shots. Ezra, my little Ezra well he has somehow taken this change the worst…my poor little man. I am hoping he comes around soon.
  3. I am working on so many things right now! I can’t wait to share all the upcoming giveaways with you. I am working on my Christmas Gift Guide and have some great sponsor lined up!

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. The first haircut is always the hardest. I still have my piece of hair my mother saved from my first haircut. I like your Truthful Thursday because you really are honest about what happen during the day. The good, the bad and the ugly. Peace!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

