Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. Hello! It has been a very busy week! Well maybe very busy and a bit of procrastination this Thursday with Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, and How to get Away with Murder on tonight. I have really been pushing my little businesses lately because I want to save up, go back to college, get a place of our own, and well Christmas is right around the corner, too. As some of you all may already know, I have been selling Chloe+Isabel jewelry and just recently started selling Scentsy. I love these two businesses! Jewelry and fashion have always been a favorite of mine and once I got caught up in the Mommy world I backed away, but Chloe+Isabel has really empowered me to hold myself higher and give myself more without excuses. Scentsy is a great business because well let’s face it nobody likes anything that stinks and Scentsy solves that problem-no smelly houses, cars, lockers, backpack, gym bags, or well anything really! What have you been up to?
  2. I am still working on my awesome holiday gift guide and a couple of reviews and a giveaways that will launch tonight or tomorrow! EEK! It will be a late one for me, but it’s worth it! Here is a a peek. Mom254321PerfectGiftGuide1
  3. Ezra, our baby, got his first hair cut this week and while it was a horrible experience for him he is so happy with it! Check out the Wordless Wednesday from this week to see the pics.
  4. Rey and I, while separated at this time are working hard to resolve our issues, neither one of us wants our family to be separated long-term, but right now it is what is best until we both can come to some peaceful arrangements. I hope we can look back at this now and see it was all part of the bigger picture. Relationships are hard and when you add in the blended or step part they only become more intense and complicated. Ending on a solid note we will all be visiting together on Saturday and the kids are thrilled to be able to see each other. (This video is so true and we have failed miserably at #1-it’s hard to get time alone because we live so far from family.)

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. Janet W. says:

    Ezra getting his first hair cut reminds me of my grandsons getting theirs for the first time. They hated the experience but loved showing it off afterwards!

  2. kulmona says:

    I really like these posts b/c I enjoy reading about bloggers’ real lives. I can so relate to the procrastination part b/c I’m often guilty of it. I try to get the yucky stuff done early so I am not stressing about it all day.

    • Good Tip!! So many times many things come up with the kids on top of procrastination and I just feel defeated but I am not giving up! Yup when I started out blogging-I wanted to be 100% real and not hold back because only then can I-be me. 🙂

  3. Nikki says:

    Very interesting.Good idea too having time to step bk n say what ure really feeling and experiencing is good for the soul,mind and body!

  4. Kelly O says:

    I love this idea. Truthful Thursday. How often do we all just put a smile on our face, and act like life is perfect. Thank you for opening up and letting us learn, from you, how to be truthful about our lives, feelings, needs and dreams.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

