Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. Hello! Missed this post last week so thankfully I am catching up with it this week! The kids and I have been battling something the doctor suspects the baby has pertussis, whooping cough, and well he decided the girls just had a virus. I thankfully was able to see a doctor today and he started me on a Z-pack of antibiotics for my nasty throat infection and a really good cough medicine. Hopefully we will all be in good health soon.
  2. I have started some of the Holiday Gift Guide posts and should have a perfume and cologne post coming out today that you don’t want to miss! Three toy and game reviews and giveaways, plus a candy one.
  3. I shared a post from another blogger (http://ohhonestly.net/2014/11/06/not-mom-enough/) on Facebook that is exactly how I feel right now as a stepmother, but I fear this feeling is permanent. Since Rey and I have split it has been difficult to even just talk to them, they are so upset and they have every right to be. I have just abandoned them, walked away. It just hurts so much because they have been like my children for so long and now we just go on like nothing? This will not work for me, I care so much about them, but what can I do? They are not mine, I feel like I have no right to care about them or ask about them…it’s just so emotional. But being a stepmother for so long already…I guess I should be used to these feelings because well it’s just apart of being a stepmother.
  4. I have really been pushing my little businesses lately Chloe+Isabel jewelry and Scentsy for the Holidays so if you would like to browse and see what I have to offer for the holidays please do and if you message me on FB or email me at Mom254321@yahoo.com I will happily cover your shipping if you place an order over $50.  1904176_780526752468_3540222373373625153_n 10435523_780526717538_3322352769513819557_n 10449169_10204556888378097_905894816711175314_n 10629550_10101112333531921_6163193449922854584_n 10689767_10101125990198851_8051904824659669227_n NutcrackerCollections_Inspiration_Overview_WebCollections_Inspiration_Overviews_WebCollections_Inspiration_Overviews_Web2

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Have a great weekend!

24 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. Wendi S says:

    That is really difficult. I would feel double horrible losing the rights to visit kids I feel were my own. Hang in there I am sure they miss you too.

  2. Katherine Riley says:

    My step children are older, but I love them We have a hard time because 2 of them don’t speak to their own mother, but have had a hard time accepting me. I think there was some conflict there for them, but they have come around in the 3 years me and their father have been wed.

    • So happy to hear that they have come around! 🙂 Stepparenting is many different layers all webbed together…and I get you! That conflict is a hard one to resolve, and often a very touchy subject. Love that email by the way so clever! 🙂

  3. Barbara Tryon says:

    Very Sorry about this! Just remember you have every right to care, nobody can tell anyone on how to feel. I am sure the children are missing you too. Maybe there can be a way to speak with the children and visit when everything gets a little calmer. Best Wishes.

    • Yes! I am hoping to update you all soon! I have been able to work things out with their Dad for the better and we are on really good talking terms now. I started reading to them nightly again and we finished the 4th Lemony Snicket book and we are going to visit for Thanksgiving! Thank you for the well wishes!

  4. Melissa S says:

    I am sorry to hear you are not feeling well, hope you are doing better now. I have never been a stepmother, but I have had friends who were/are. I know it was hard for me not to see those children after splits, I can’t even imagine how hard it is for my friends. I don’t have advice, just I hope there is a resolution that gives you some peace with the situation.

  5. tmlaur says:

    I can’t speak to the difficulty of the step-mother situation because I’m not one, but I think you have every right to be a part of their lives. You loved them and cared for them and I have a feeling it would mean the world to them to know that you still do. Hugs to you!

    • I have been able to continue reading to them as much as possible we used to read nightly now it’s a little less but still worth every second 🙂 Thanks for the hugs and I plan on making sure they know I will always love and care for them.

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

