Truthful Thursdays #TT

 

Truthful Thursdays

Where I will share my truths as a Mother & Stepmother.

My truths for today.

  1. Hello! It has been a very emotional past two weeks. Sadly the last couple of weeks have not been easy, we had a death in the family. My heart still breaks for my aunt and uncle as they lost their son and my cousins too, as they lost their little brother. I hope all the memories will bring them comfort and God will bring them the strength they need to carry on. For the first time I had to really explain death to the girls, and deal with all that comes with that process first hand. Just the other day I heard Caydence and Sadie talking about it and Cay said to Sadie, “Did you know after you die you either get a big box or you can be turned into lashes?” We tried the best we could to explain it to Caydence but she is just not really grasping it fully, which is okay because she is only 4. Caydence went to the funeral with the family as she didn’t have preschool that day and Sadie I let go to school because her poor little heart is just to emotional when it comes to death. The last time death came up was when Elsa and Ana’s parent’s died and she cried every night for a week thinking of all the people she could lose. Everyday since the funeral Caydence has told me that she misses her cousin. She asks to go visit my aunt and uncle (his parents) everyday, it’s so sweet, but I just don’t want her upsetting them or asking a million questions. She has met this side of my family every so often at a few birthdays, but we have only just started seeing them more often, now that we live in my hometown. This site was helpful for me.  death-quotes-photos-for-facebook-4-b1c16cf1
  2. I am a behind on giveaways, but I am trying my best to get caught up! And I will announce winner’s ASAP!
  3. I have an update on Rey and I. We are on really good terms right now, we have both been going to Church. I am convinced now that is what has been missing in our lives. We will soon be on the right path and I am so happy! The kids and I have finished another Lemony Snicket book over the phone and we hope to start the next one soon which reminds me I need to go to savers and find the next one best place to buy books on the cheap! We are going to meet up with Rey and the older kids for Thanksgiving. We are all so excited and can’t wait!

These are my truths of the week, I hope you share yours!

Have a great weekend!

12 thoughts on “Truthful Thursdays #TT

  1. Natalie Brown says:

    I’m so very sorry for your family’s loss. The death of a loved one is never easy but is especially hard when it is a young person. Your daughter sounds so sweet. That’s a beautiful characteristic to have. You are fortunate. 🙂

  2. kulmona says:

    So sorry to hear about the deaths in your family. We suffered a loss as well this past December. My FIL passed away. It was all the more painful b/c it was somewhat unexpected. My daughter had never met her grandfather in person other than video chatting. She is old enough that we could explain to her what was going on.

  3. Breeona says:

    I’m so sorry about the death in your family. I think you are making the right decision by keeping your daughter home for now. After some time has passed, I think it will be easier for them to answer the questions if she still wants to ask. Or maybe you will be able to find a way to explain that asking might hurt them.

  4. James Robert says:

    I am so sorry to hear about the loss in your family and pray God heals ALL of you and helps you find comfort during this difficult time.

  5. I understand how you feel, I lost a long time family friend to cancer in November and my Aunt passed away 5 years ago Christmas. It is hard to make your way through all of the grieving steps, and be dealing with the holidays,

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

