Michael Symon’s 5 in 5 For Every Season Book Review #Cookbook #BookReview

Michael Symon's Cookbook Review.jpgI was sent this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review. 

I first stumbled upon the chef Michael Symon on The Chew when I was still caught up watching Days of our Lives. He is the full of life, great big ol’ laugh, fun-loving guy who is always doing things the easy way.

One of my favorites on the show! When I was offered the chance to review his book I jumped on it. When it arrived I was like a kid at Christmas rushing to the door when the UPS driver arrived. I ripped open that booked and flipped through every page taking in the vivid, fresh photographs. I love that the book is broken up by seasons because I love to garden and eat what’s in season. I also really appreciate how every meal has half the ingredients dedicated to fresh fruits or vegetables. He even added some great holiday recipes and some that use leftovers from your ham and turkey for breakfast-genius! I have yet to complete one of these recipes in the book but I will very soon so keep an eye out on instagram, facebook, and twitter.

A few on my list to try:

Fried Eggplant Sandwiches with Harissa

Spicy Fried Shrimp

Sweet Corn Fritters

Chicken and Couscous with Snow Peas, Garlic & Ginger

Grilled Skirt Steak with Mushroom Gravy

Asparagus with Sesame & Orange

Click here to get Michael Symon’s Book!

Love your comments, input, and opinions! Please share...

